The Bayeux Calvados awards ceremony for war correspondents took place on Saturday, the 10th of October. Ten trophies were awarded, honoring the work of these journalists.
During the ceremony, a tribute had been paid to the victims of the attack of 7th of January in Charlie Hebdo’s headquarters in Paris .

The names of Charb, Wolinski, Cabu, Tignous, Honoré, Bernard Maris, Mustapha Ourrad, Elsa Cayat were added to the list of journalists killed in the field in 2014-2015 on a memorial stone.

According to “Reporters Sans Frontières “, 71 journalists lost their lives exercising their profession.

Watch the full ceremony here: